Read Rebus's Scotland by Ian Rankin Free Online

Ebook Rebus's Scotland by Ian Rankin read! Book Title: Rebus's Scotland
The author of the book: Ian Rankin
Edition: Orion
Date of issue: September 15th 2005
Loaded: 1794 times
Reader ratings: 7.8
ISBN: 0752852450
ISBN 13: 9780752852454
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 769 KB
City - Country: No data

Read full description of the books:

I'm guessing I might have been more enthusiastic about this book if I was a fan of Rebus. I've read some Rebus books but I find the writing a bit empty. I like the observations about life and living it, but I find they're thrown out there without much background and that, for me, misses the mark. So this book, written in the same style only a bit more so, comes across as self-indulgent. I think maybe I'm not the target audience rather than it's a bad book, though.

I wasn't a fan of the lack-of-focus photography either. The photos looks like they'd been taken by somebody a little too drunk on the water of life.

Download Rebus's Scotland PDF Rebus's Scotland PDF
Download Rebus's Scotland ERUB Rebus's Scotland PDF
Download Rebus's Scotland DOC Rebus's Scotland PDF
Download Rebus's Scotland TXT Rebus's Scotland PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook Rebus's Scotland read Online! AKA Jack Harvey.

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982 and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987; the Rebus books are now translated into 22 languages and are bestsellers on several continents.

Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow. He is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award, and he received two Dagger Awards for the year's best short story and the Gold Dagger for Fiction. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, and Edinburgh.

A contributor to BBC2's Newsnight Review, he also presented his own TV series, Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts, on Channel 4 in 2002. He recently received the OBE for services to literature, and opted to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.

Reviews of the Rebus's Scotland


I was inspired by this book!


I keep this book in my hand and feel so happy.


Black and White


Masterpiece! Masterpiece! Masterpiece! Just an incredibly scary, deep and interesting book, penetration to shivers!

Add a comment

Download EBOOK Rebus's Scotland by Ian Rankin Online free

PDF: rebuss-scotland.pdf Rebus's Scotland PDF
ERUB: rebuss-scotland.epub Rebus's Scotland ERUB
DOC: rebuss-scotland.doc Rebus's Scotland DOC
TXT: rebuss-scotland.txt Rebus's Scotland TXT